Uncategorized

SAVE THE DATE: THE NEXUS CAFE™ ~ In conversation with Natasha Head about online poetry connections and community


THE POET BY DAY

THE NEXUS CAFE

logoJoin us for a chat about online poetry connections and community … and THE POET BY DAY: for everyone who eats, sleeps and breathes poetry and wishes poetry was their day job …

On 28 February 2016, Sunday, at 2:00 p.m. ET

3 p.m. AT – 1 p.m. CT – 12 p.m. MT – 11 p.m. PT

THE POET BY DAY is in the process of reinvention, transitioning to an information hub on all things poesy with special – but not exclusive – light on:

  • global poetry initiatives for peace, sustainability and social justice
  • she-poets
  • minority poets
  • poets just finding their voices in maturity

The complete Mission for The Poet by Day is in the blogroll to your left.

My thanks to Natasha Head (Tashtoo Parlour) and Roger Allen Baut (Chasing Tao) for the opportunity talk about community building and what this particular site has to offer you.

THE CREATIVE…

View original post 210 more words

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s