Prose

S.O.S


Some say I’d be better off without, but I can only function with, so those folks hold no place in my world. That’s right…MY world.  All are welcome if you come waving a flag of respect and empathy…if you haven’t got that, you haven’t got anything I need.

Some told me to chase the dollar…and I was crazy enough to try.

Some told me I needed NOTHING…and I was crazy enough to believe them,

but just for a moment.

I know what I need.

1. Food

2. Shelter

3. Love

Give me a tent, give me a house. Give me a cracker, give me caviar. Give me a human who knows respect for self, respect for others and an understanding that we are the keepers of the earth…not the other way around.

I don’t want to own the sky, but you can bet I want to fly.

Perhaps I’ll be the one to save the souls

or at the very least…put them out of their misery.

2 thoughts on “S.O.S

Leave a Reply

