Uncategorized

The Random Unprompted Post ~ Grass Fire


It’s been sometime since I blogged for blogging sake, and even longer since I took the time to write without some sort of deadline or agenda looming.  So…today I will do just that.  It’s Monday, it’s raining, I had to work the weekend thru, and I just wanna write πŸ˜‰

Grass Fire

Grassroots ignited
leaders stand, frightened
as the masses loom up to fend

or defend as the case may be
the simplicity of you and me
human nature looms

the voice of doom
predicts demise
as foundations of democracy shake

quake upon the trading floors
the land of prosperity
shall be no more

as houses, once homes
begin to decay
Welcome to Capitalist way

Where the rich get richer
and the con man will thrive
while we are left hungry~without alibi

and if we turn to THEM
in hopes we’ll survive,
than freedom means nothing

and will soon surely die.

26 thoughts on “The Random Unprompted Post ~ Grass Fire

  1. A rather grim outlook, innit? Not your poem's outlook. Ours. Well said.And I like the idea of writing for yourself, and not for a day or topic when everyone else is, too. Talent can't always be scheduled, nor should it be restrained to a schedule.

  2. A rather grim outlook, innit? Not your poem's outlook. Ours. Well said.And I like the idea of writing for yourself, and not for a day or topic when everyone else is, too. Talent can't always be scheduled, nor should it be restrained to a schedule.

  3. Great write Tash. Gloomly outlook but I'd like to meet the person that could contradict your truths here. Probably one of those con-men, or perhaps a politician- sorry for the redundancy there- but yeah, nice rhyme and definitely something that is on many people's minds- Glad to read what was on yours:)

  4. Great write Tash. Gloomly outlook but I'd like to meet the person that could contradict your truths here. Probably one of those con-men, or perhaps a politician- sorry for the redundancy there- but yeah, nice rhyme and definitely something that is on many people's minds- Glad to read what was on yours:)

  5. Yes write when you want and even if you want to tauntWrite what you want, when your muse begins to tauntI rant and rave about whateverRhyming oh so cleverAnd isn't it funTo not have some deadline or meme type thingy to be doneJust going outWith a shoutAbout such a grim outlookHere at your nookSoon we may be all screwedBy the rich and the rudeNow I went off the tracksAnd that is simply the face it facts

  6. Yes write when you want and even if you want to tauntWrite what you want, when your muse begins to tauntI rant and rave about whateverRhyming oh so cleverAnd isn't it funTo not have some deadline or meme type thingy to be doneJust going outWith a shoutAbout such a grim outlookHere at your nookSoon we may be all screwedBy the rich and the rudeNow I went off the tracksAnd that is simply the face it facts

  7. I am watching to see what will become of Occupy Wall Street. I think it's interesting that it's not being covered much. We'll see…and, you're inspiring me to write. Perhaps, I'll lock myself away for a bit this afternoon and write as I turn off email/twitter/FB, etc. lol, there's more distractions, but that's a start πŸ™‚ Write on!

  8. I am watching to see what will become of Occupy Wall Street. I think it's interesting that it's not being covered much. We'll see…and, you're inspiring me to write. Perhaps, I'll lock myself away for a bit this afternoon and write as I turn off email/twitter/FB, etc. lol, there's more distractions, but that's a start πŸ™‚ Write on!

  9. There are some interesting interviews beings shared that the networks are refusing to air ~ that is what I find so interesting…and it was very nice to just write…mind you, upon rereading…I'm rethinking the posting! lol My inner editor was not so on board πŸ˜‰

  10. There are some interesting interviews beings shared that the networks are refusing to air ~ that is what I find so interesting…and it was very nice to just write…mind you, upon rereading…I'm rethinking the posting! lol My inner editor was not so on board πŸ˜‰

  11. You have captured so well the thoughts of so many, downtrodden like the embers of the grass-fire. Rooted shallowly by the politics of the day.Always good to write just for the sake of writing, not to meet a deadline or post-topic. Have been thinking that I need to get back to more of those as well.

  12. You have captured so well the thoughts of so many, downtrodden like the embers of the grass-fire. Rooted shallowly by the politics of the day.Always good to write just for the sake of writing, not to meet a deadline or post-topic. Have been thinking that I need to get back to more of those as well.

  13. It's what we do best…when that urge hits and we just write…power write! Love to lose myself in the words, and am often pleasantly surprised when they sometimes make sense πŸ™‚

  14. It's what we do best…when that urge hits and we just write…power write! Love to lose myself in the words, and am often pleasantly surprised when they sometimes make sense πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

